Congratulations to all our entrants of the 2016 Alphington/Fairfield Writing Competition. We were overwhelmed by the fantastic story telling skills of all of our entrants. A big thank you to our judges Angela Savage (Winner: Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Unpublished Manuscript, 2004 and Winner: Scarlet Stiletto Award, 2011) and Felicity Macchion  from Yarra Libraries.

Adult Category
Winner – Darren B
Runner Up – Chris H

Upper Primary
Encouragement Award – Jemima S

Lower Primary
Encouragement Award – Jeevan T and Amelia C


Well done to everyone!

The 2017 competition will open on Monday 17 July and entries will close on Friday 22 September.
The winners will be announced at a special awards night on Monday 16 October.
Guidelines, writing theme/topic and entry forms will be posted in July 2017 – stay tuned for details or sign up to our mailing list to stay up to date with all of our news and events.